Pheu Thai bloc ‘excludes Move Forward’

  • The Pheu Thai Party is cobbling together a 302-seat government without the Move Forward Party (MFP) and will nominate property tycoon Srettha Thavisin as prime minister in the next round of voting scheduled for this Friday, according to sources.
  • The Pheu Thai-led coalition comprises 10 parties that include five new partners — Bhumjaithai, the Palang Pracharath Party (PPRP), the Democrat Party, the Chartthaipattana Party and the Chartpattanakla Party, the sources said. The four others are Prachachat, Pheu Thai Ruam Palang, Seri Ruam Thai and Plung Sungkom Mai, part of the eight-party bloc formed shortly after the May 14 general election.

External Link :