Malaysia: 25 no-confidence motions against Muhyiddin

  • 25 opposition lawmakers have filed motions of no-confidence against Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin, reported Free Malaysia Today.
  • Among the MPs who have put in their dissatisfaction over the top leadership are Kepong MP Lim Lip Eng, from DAP, and Tawau MP Christina Liew, who is Sabah PKR chief.
  • According to the order paper sighted by the news portal, there are a total of 62 motions submitted by opposition MPs and government backbenchers.
  • When contacted, Lim told The Malaysian Insight that he had filed his motion on 16 Oct 20.
  • Other similar motions have also come from all 11 MPs from Amanah, seven from Warisan and five from Pejuang.

External Link :